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PROPOSED RULE 

 

20 CSR 2115-2.061 Renewal of License or Registration for Military Members 

 
PURPOSE:   This rule sets forth the procedures for licensees and registrants who are members 

of any United States or State of Missouri military, pursuant to section 41.950, RSMo, who have 

served on active military duty, pursuant to section 41.950, RSMo. Specifically, the rule sets forth 

procedures for the renewal of a license or registration, for completing obligations of the board, 

and for discipline of a license or registration.  

 

(1) Any individual holding a current license or registration that is engaged in the performance of 

active military duty who has their license or registration lapse while performing such military 

service, may renew or reinstate such license or registration without penalty by: 

(A) Filing with the board a Notice of Active Military Duty on a form provided by the board 

or by written communication accepted by the board that shall be signed and dated by the 

individual and shall contain the individual’s name, address, the type of license or 

registration, license or registration number, and the date of active duty activation, and 

shall be accompanied by a copy of the individual’s active duty orders or other evidence 

sufficient for the board to determine the dates of active military duty; and 

(B) Filing such Notice of Active Military Duty or accepted written communication with the 

board no later than sixty (60) days after completion of the active duty military service. 

 

(2) Upon receipt and approval of the Notice of Active Military Duty or accepted written 

communication, the board shall reinstate the individual’s license or registration with no 

further requirements.  

 

(3) If a licensee or registrant fails to take any required action or fails to meet any required 

obligation of the board while the licensee or registrant is on active military duty, the licensee 

or registrant shall have at least one hundred eighty (180) days after the end of his or her 

active military duty to take those actions or fulfill those obligations before any administrative 

action can be taken by the board. 

 

(4) If the board desires to initiate disciplinary action, administrative action, or any other 

proceeding where the licensee or registrant is a necessary party and the licensee or registrant 

is on active military duty, the board shall stay such action or proceeding until at least sixty 

(60) days after the licensee or registrant returns from active duty. 

 

AUTHORITY:  section 41.950 RSMo Supp. 2013 and section 324.228, RSMo 2000. Original rule 

filed July 25, 2016. 

 

 



PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or political subdivisions more 

than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities more than five hundred dollars 

($500) in the aggregate. 
 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition 

to this proposed amendment with the State Committee of Dietitians, PO Box 1335, Jefferson 

City, Missouri 65102, via facsimile at (573)526-3489, or via email at diet@pr.mo.gov.  To be 

considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in 

the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled. 

  

 


